Double Choc Cookies

It was that time of week again, Adi was coming over! At first I wasn’t going to make anything as I was in abit of a lazy mood, schools have started up again and work is always slow at the start of term. This means while everyone is back at work or school I’m still lazying around. Don’t get me wrong I’m not complaining and I do keep busy but wouldn’t mind a few days work on top.

I googled biscuits at first but eventually settled on double chocolate cookies (Millies style) which I came across here.

I already had most of the ingredients and went out for the choc chips and cocoa. I couldn’t find the choc chips although realised later I had some at home. I decided to get some smarties as well to add to the mix.

I split the dough (which didn’t take long at all to make) into 3 plates and mixed different things into each one to add abit of variety. Batch 1 had smarties, batch 2 had white chocolate chips and batch 3 had a mix of white and chocolate chips.

20130110-203906.jpg

20130110-203915.jpg

20130110-203921.jpg

I rolled the dough into small balls and unlike last time I didn’t flatten the ball I simply placed onto a baking tray lined with baking paper. I spaced out the cookies well to give them room to grow.

20130110-204048.jpg

20130110-204055.jpg

I baked for around 10 minutes and then took them out of the oven to set a little. Ohhhhmiiiigoooshh these are probably the best cookies I’ve made because they were absolutely delicious! Crunchy on the edges and soft and fluffy on the inside, baked to perfection! They were a hit with everyone and eaten up quick fast, more so than usual πŸ™‚

20130110-204400.jpg

20130110-204408.jpg

20130110-204417.jpg

I was quite pleased with myself for how well they turned out. Generally things have turned out pretty good for me so far in the baking department. I never really thought I would get a proper grip on wanting to cook let alone try new recipes and go out of my comfort zone and experiment but I really feel I am. I know the recipes I have tried so far aren’t very difficult but I hope to slowly but surely venture into new tastes and ideas when it comes to food (both sweet and savoury). Who knows maybe one day I might be able to invent something different for the palate that others may follow one day πŸ™‚ x

3 thoughts on “Double Choc Cookies

Leave a Reply

