Rainbow Shoes

I’ve mentioned before that I luuuurrve shoes. However in contrast to my previous post (which was all about heels), this post is all about keeping it casual!

As much as I love wearing heels and how elegant they can make you look, for me they are not an every day shoe. I can just about bear a day in them on special occasions.

I prefer to wear flats which are wayyyy more comfy and I find that there are so many styles out there now you can pretty much find any colour or style to suit you.

Because of my crazy shoe addiction I have flats in pretty much every colour, I even admit to buying a pair of shoes and buying a whole outfit around it! Obviously I didn’t buy all of these at once in a mad woman attempt to collect all shoe colours. It just so happened that over the last few years I tended to prefer a particular colour that I really enjoyed wearing and ended up buying clothes and shoes in those shades. So yep I also have a very colourful wardrobe (Perhaps a separate post on this later πŸ˜‰ ) .

Most of my shoes are from the high street shops such as H&M (which is my most favourite shop ever!) which do a range of colours and are a good buy, New Look, Dorothy Perkins, Miss Selfridge, Peacocks and so on. Most of these shops do a good range on shoes and prices are generally quite reasonable.

By the way what you see in the pics? NOT my entire shoe collection! I have a little tooooo many shoes but hey, I wear them, yes allll of them! Maybe not at the same time but I do πŸ˜‰ and for those of you who think I have too much for one person, your probably right but I do clear out what I don’t use or need and send it to charity.

I try and look after my shoes as best i can and have rainbow packed them away under the bed. As its winter though I’m currently wearing my sparkly boots to keep warm but counting the days to spring/summer before I can get some colour on my happy feet πŸ™‚ x πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’—

20130110-131738.jpg

20130110-131756.jpg

20130110-131804.jpg

20130110-131812.jpg

20130110-131821.jpg

20130110-131831.jpg

20130110-131844.jpg

20130110-132528.jpg

20130110-132742.jpg

20130110-132805.jpg

Leave a Reply

